h1

“vegan” break

July 10, 2010

big post ahead!!!

I have made my decicion…and it has taken me a long time to blog about it, ive been eating things like fish fingers, king tiger prawns cod fish cakes, tuna and egg, NOT MEAT though that would be icky (in my opinion..even though i know alot of people would say fish is meat) and u know what? i like it I LIKE IT, im not sure if its going to be a permenent change but im happy to go with the flow for the meen time…
still no dairy though im very highly alergic!

i made my decision because i like the taste, if i like somthing i should eat it right? well i am πŸ™‚ and im happy.
Im also happy brcause ive been going out alot recently including night town which is strangly weird for me πŸ™‚

But at the moment im trying to book a holiday for me and alisdair, we are thinking rome, we were going to athens 😦 but i had to shell out Β£490 for evening courses from september!! and so my budget has taken a hit, we are hoping to still visit the sight of POMPEII though πŸ˜€

I feel very happy because it feels like im finally doing somthing, im re taking my maths and english becaus ei missed them when i was off school for 2 years ..ill… and by doing maths il hopfully pass my navy exam NEXT year which i only failed on with maths πŸ™‚ I WILL GET THERE!!!

shushh..dont speak peony…just post

My pony sunny!
We are trying to get back into riding full swing, i tried to take her out on my own the other day though…not so well! took 40 mins to catch her then she messed around, just wanted to play with the others i think! after bein smacked around the face with her head i gave up and called mum to help me haha FAILLL πŸ˜‰

fakin’ chikn’ fillet with..super noodles and roasted veg (major craving..you will tell from this postΒ ive been short on food cooking time?!?)

my beaaautiful sister πŸ™‚

Tiger king prawn, soy sauce noodles

Butter bean tomato stew thang with noodles

spicy kidney bean burger and stirfried vegetables.

Strawberry fruit flakes and Organix goodies animal biscuits these are actually for little kids but the nutritional info is so good, check it out! plus they reminded me of thoughs animal biscuits covered in chocolate that i cant eat anymore πŸ™‚

..abit obvious i guess hehe jacket potato with tinned spaghetti and artichoke hearts.

tomato and basil gnocchi with butterbeans.


braised tofu, i buy it in a tin from co-op Β£1.99 with amy’s noodles

blackeyed bean salsa i made.

tuna pasta bake with vegan cheese and spinach tortillii..with baby forks…

couscous i got from my friend dee with veggie fingers.

and with that i wil stop posting!

i have a great recipe for cinnamon vegan rock cakes which il post next time, they are soo good πŸ˜€

how have u been coping weith the hot weather? its been taking it out of me a little..not complaining though πŸ˜‰

any of u going on holiday? xxx

One comment

  1. Six words: do what is right for you.

    No-one has the right to judge anyone else for their choices and veganism is a particularly personal one. I may be vegan and used to be a particularly militant one, but now people like that just piss me off because they seem so totally judgemental and mean. We all need to focus on doing what we believe, and your mental and physical wellbeing come first. Honestly, I think it’s right to answer questions positively and present veganism in a good light, but it may not be right for everyone. It’s just not fair to force a lifestyle on people at their expense: we all need to concentrate more on sorting ourselves out and less on worrying about what other people do, unless it’s influencing in a positive way.

    I’d support you no matter what you ate, because I think you’re a fantastic person regardless.

    And now I’m craving your gnocci/baked potato/spaghetti. Yum!

    ❀

    ~Jess~
    P.S Your pictures are beautiful, particularly the skipping one. You look so wonderfully carefree!



Leave a Reply

