h1

Falling off the vegan wagon…and more birthdays!

May 13, 2010

I’m not going to lie….i’ve been putting this post off but the contence is getting longer and longer and i feel i have to post it or start again…I’m going to post it

My friend Milee had her birthday on sunday and so saturday lunch time we all headed to the “PILGRIM HOUSE” chinese resturant in ocean village, which by the way is neer southampton, if theres any britts out there.

(It was buffet style so there was a few dishes in the middle that a massive round table had to shair so it was what was on the menu milee’s mum had booked)

I found out about it in the morning and i did freak a little bit…
Omgg what vegan stuff can i eat??its buffet style so its what the table has that goes…omg shall i cancel?”

Noooop..didnt cancel…i may or may not have ENJOYED SWEET AND SOUR CHICKEN, SOME SORT OF PRAWN FRIED THING…ALOT OF OTHER FRIED CHICKEN!!!…EGG FRIED RICE..WHITE NOODLES……

okok…i know im vegan, i have been for many years, i havnt ate meat for a long long longgg time and i thought i would be repulsed at myself, i tried duck..didnt like it…but i LIKED the chicken, i have no intention on eating it again but you kno what..i have NO IBS PAINS that day at all..first day in months, i stoped when i was full. we had a tiny little bowl which we put the things in, and so i ate not too much but i felt FREE.. I havnt felt free in a long time.

(Im a vegan because that tital best fits what my dietry needs are, i dont particularly like meat, never have the texture throws me off and thats the only reason, next to my rare S-C-R iritible bowel syndrome)

๐Ÿ˜ฆ please dont judge me, because im not judging me..im living, and living the first normal meal out when people had no idea of my past and feeling..well…normal?
To be honest ive been thinking off meat for a long time, probibily why ive been eating so much meat substututions recently?
Its really gotten it out of my system!…im still the girl that grew up on a dairy farm ๐Ÿ™‚

onto some VEGAN eats now though..LOL

And in the name of VEGAN CHOCOLATE CAKE…for milees birthday ๐Ÿ™‚

You defo couldnt tell the diffrence!

pubbing it

Me and my best friend dan ๐Ÿ™‚

I tried out my new toastie maker i got for my birthday ๐Ÿ™‚ loved itt

Next time im going to post a few pages of the scrap book my best girl friend deanna made for me ๐Ÿ™‚ it made me have happy tears!

Scrambled tofu, vegan fak’in bak’on

The vegan bacon (that i froze from buying in brighton) worked pretty good in a sandwich with branston pickle and salad too!

Spinach pasta, vegetable fingers with balsamic vinigar, quick and tasty after a long work day.

This is another thing i thought to de frost (its laughable how much food we have in our freezer..need to crack down on it!

Gnocchi in tomato pureed sauce i made, steamed brock and cauli and a vegan tofu spring roll..yummy yummy in my tummy

Have i sent u all to sleep yet?…..umm….heeeellllllooooo?!?!….i think so ๐Ÿ˜‰

Now im off back to bed, have a horrid head cold and been off work with a box of tissues ๐Ÿ˜€

love love xx

2 comments

  1. Don’t feel bad about eating meat. ๐Ÿ™‚ I know when I stopped being vegan, I was really worried people would be mean to me, judge my decision, etc. But honestly ever since I started more meat and less vegan starches, I’ve had less nasty bowel symptoms. Different things work for different bodies. Just do what makes you feel good. ๐Ÿ˜€


  2. I don’t think you have to defend yourself or your choices at all ~ I think we all have these ‘moments’ and anyone who claims not to is either too holier-than-thou to be believed or has never struggled with their eating patterns. Two years ago I for some mad reason ate a ham salad. And we’re not talking a tiny piece here, we’re talking half a pig. I still have no idea why I did it and it wasn’t part of a great night out with friends as is the case with you.

    No one has the right to judge you for what you ate and whatever lifestyle you pursue I still think you’re a brilliantly amazing and creative person.

    Please save me a slice of that cake.

    xoxoxo



Leave a Reply

