h1

IBS trials…

March 9, 2010

ASK ME ANYTHING BY CLICKING ON heree!

you can be anon i dont mind ๐Ÿ™‚

Ive been asked to take part in an IBS trial for 10 weeks to see if it improves my ..err ibs?

Ive got an appointment for 9:45 on tuesday at the hospital to discuss the trial, he said theres no point going private because there is no proven cure for IBS as of yet!

the trial is alot of pro biotics and so im not really keen on being part of it! reason being is because IM A VEGAN and my tummy reacts to dairy so err.. how is yoghurt drinks going to help me?!?! .. its worth going for the chat though!

I made …..

VEGAN BANANA BREAD

ย 

I used This recipe, I get them come up on myย blackberry so i can make it without having to write it down, its so simplee ๐Ÿ˜‰
I love how i made it and then after i had finished and cleaned away dinner it was ready! my little sister has a PHOBIA of bananas so liturly screamed when she smelt it hahaha

WHAT ARE YOUR PHOBIAS?
I had the end slice with abit of rasberry jam on, it was soo good! make the recipe!

Whilst bakingggg……

Vegan sausage hot pot

I had an intresting dinner last night, I started off with my fav! gnocchi, tofu weiner, chopped tomatoes
I boiled both the sausage and the gnocchi for 10 mins untill they came to the top

after placing the gnocchi on the bottom of my oven dish i chopped my tofu sausage into slices and places them on top with some chopped cerery


I then poured the tomatoes ontop of this, covering it with herbs and a selection of vegetables, i used carrots, broccoli, sprouts, cauliflower (tastes amazing baked!)

Baked it for around 1/2 hour and poured out…would have been better to eat in the dish but im weird and like eating from plates!

It was lovely..if i say so myself, the tang from the sausages infused with the sauce and seeped into the gnocchi and veg… YUM

ofcourse ive been painting too ๐Ÿ™‚


I LIKE PAINTING BLUE MEN .. confession ๐Ÿ˜€ he has pig trotters for hands and bird feet, hes going to have white rabbit ears too!
This is an old one i am finishing off.. if u look properly u can see its painted over another one.. that was my gcse canvas underneeth teehee ๐Ÿ˜‰

night night xxxx

4 comments

  1. I love gnocchi. If you are vegan how do you make it with out the egg binding?


  2. Phobia of bananas!? Your sister wouldn’t last ten seconds in my house…I have a stash of them in the kitchen ten feet high ๐Ÿ˜‰ Seriously, that nana bread is just so perfect it almost doesn’t look real. You’re such a talented baker.

    I’m claustrophobic, agoraphobic (it is technically possible to be both!), I’m scared witless of daddy long-legs and I’m not crazy about clowns.

    Good luck with the IBS trial ~ certainly can’t hurt to hear what the doc has to say at the very least.

    โค

    ~Jess~


  3. Hi Peony,

    I have been following your blog (mainly at cosmic) for quite a while now, and just wanted to say that your unwavering enthusiasm for your cooking, and photography, have been an inspiration to me in my own kitchen and with my own camera. You seem so happy with what you do and are constantly exploring.

    You really should think about a career in print with what you can bring to people!

    Have a great year

    Jeremy


  4. love the banana bread (you’ve inspired me to bake some) and the painting! xxx



Leave a Reply

