h1

noodles for noodles

February 19, 2010

ello ello!
soooo much has happened the last few days its crazy..i’m trying to decide how much of my life i want to put on the net but i’m sure i will post about it soon 🙂

I have been baking though…and i’m going to shair it with you lovely lot 🙂

Flapjacksss.. before baking!!

I would love to be able to share the recipe with you but unfortunately my mother (I wouldn’t know because I’m allergic to oats) said it was “too healthy tasting” even though I added golden syrup AND honey…weirdo ;D

It was literally a mix of oats, oat bran and wheat bran, soya butter, brown sugar , golden syrup, raisins mixed up and put onto a baking tray.

Finally I drizzled some agave nectar on top and sprinkled some chopped Spanish cooking chocolate… Yummy

Bargin food shopping, everyone does it right?

I think i can’t be the only one out there to buy some things in bulk! for example in tescos i bought these rice noodles that were reduced to 50p! bargin 😉 … unfortuntly i realise being such a MASSSIVEEEE bag its going to take abit to get through..that or make everything possible with it 😀 the quest begins!!
what sort of things do YOU bulk buy?

I didn’t get round to make normal pancakes :O so i customized some.. introducing…. rice noodle pancakes!


I cooked the noodles in some herbed hot water for 10 mins before shaping them.

All i did was place them in the oven for 20/25 mins (turning inbetweeen) with some cooking spray untill they went all crrrrrispy

I paired them with slices of soy tofu and HEARTS OF PALM! it was my first time trying them and i guess they were alright.. prefer artichoke ALOT more though.

Diffrent methods includee:

Rice noodles in sesame dressing, soy sauced tofu, lemon grass, courgette slices, carrots, pak choy, red cabbage, all stir fried up in my trusty wok.. funny to think I cooked it one every night and ate with chopsticks only a year ago!

There was a lot! Of rice noodles in that bag and the next night it got me thinking…


I this time teamed the noodles with braised tofu, baby corncobs, BAKED PARSNIP (oh how I love theee) garden peas and curly kale 😀 all stir fried of course.

I run the bakery on sundays and thankfully work with one of my best friends, Dee!

This is infact her lunch not mine.. but shes on a quest to be healthy and i thought (asked ofcourse) i would show her progress on my blog 🙂

“chicken and lettuce on wholemeal, orange slices, saltanas and ….uhh cucumber?” haha why she did this mix i will never know!

gotta love living in the new forest!


shes blind in her left eye 😦 always has been though!

As in my last post i showed you some cards i made for some workies well because it was their birthday i decided to bake a cake!

Totally un vegan and gluten-tastic but its how they love it 🙂

Mich with the cake 😀

ok ok i am aware that it looks like a 5 year old attaked it.. it was like all the decorating things i had on hand…


plus the icing names of mich and angie were done using ginger bread man button sticking on icing and not writing icing so haha just defending my cake 😀

WHATS YOUR PLANS FOR THE WEEKEND?

i’m on a reallly long cycle ride tomorrow! should be good ayee

xxxx

2 comments

  1. Flapjacks look incredibly yummy to me – not ‘too healthified’ at all. I’d happily eat the lot if it wasn’t for the wheat element.

    I’m not sure if it counts as bulk-buying but I can’t resist getting a tonne of bananas, nut butters and protein powders whenever I’m either in the supermarket or shopping online. I spend twice the amount of money on protein powder as I do on clothes *shame*

    Enjoy your cycle ride 🙂 My weekend basically consists of mucho thesis-writing and not much else!

    ~Jess~
    xoxoxoxo


  2. Those flapjacks look SO good! one of my favourites growing up 🙂 I can’t believe you’re allergic to oats… no oatmeal?!?!
    Have fun on your cycle ride… i’ve been meaning to get into cycling again, I get bored running 😦 my plans for this weekend includeee… a recovery day today (a few too many last night ;)) and possibly going out again tonight! I’ve gotta make the most of it before going back to college on Monday! 😦
    Flo xxx



Leave a Reply

