h1

Sail away

February 12, 2010

HAPPY VALENTINES WEEKEND! ❀

I painted it for Jason πŸ™‚ he surfs alot so i thought it would be perfect for him, i hope he likes it!!

THIS IS NOT FOR VALENTINES DAY…just to clear up..were totally not there yet at the moment hehe

My food hasnt been great just lately, I’m currently searching for a new job, I do enjoy my current one (catering assistant/weekend manager) but i need to start my career and im looking into some thaaaangs, il keep u posted πŸ˜‰

ok i kno this looks rank but it was the best thing everr!

  • gluten free gravy/water, tomato puree, mushrooms, peas, butter-beans!i placed them on a bed of… guess what haha potato slices, but i coated them in a thin coating of marmite. it worked soo good!I think this mushroom gravy would work well on pastaand now a close up of the gravy yummy mess

    I did indeed try the same thing, slightly less thick with brown rice pasta and added veggies. it worked better with the potatoes i think but maybe it would work well in a pasta bake?

    haha i will try not to fill the post with just the same thing slightly twinged abit haha πŸ˜€

    I am very happy with this picture πŸ™‚ so far ive been offered Β£85 for it, im going to hold out and see what else i can get,

    I know its not “acurate” haha said my sailing freinds..but i dont caree πŸ™‚

    I’m not that confident in painting water so thats why i’ve done so much of it lately, have to improve with practice πŸ™‚

    As i work in catering its important i have my hair tied up (uh..obviously, dont want to give mr.this cost HOW MUCH?!?! to find one swimming around in his chicken soup now do we πŸ˜‰ ) so ive been experimenting with diffrent styless…

    and today i present you with… da da da daaa**** the halo plate, this i beleive was last seen on farmer girls of the 1700’s but thankfully re introduced in the late ’60’s, god bless hair stylists ;D

    am i killing you with this post yet?!?
    becauseeeee i have some birthday cards ive made for some work people πŸ™‚ and here they are for youu

    umm this is a vals card for my best friend dan πŸ™‚ hes making me one too, everyone always thinks were a couple… even my mum haaha

    this canvas is comming sooooon, not quite done yet, my sister got me in action though πŸ˜€

    ooo oo oo i went to a dance last week ! it was kinda boring but atleast i got to wear a dress right? aha

    and last but defo not least in the taste department was this salad with brown rice, it had peas, carrots, roasted tomatoes, mushrooms, pineapple e.c.t

    basicaly it had the whole of my fridge in it was lush though!

    WHAT ARE U DOING FOR VALENTINES DAY? a relaxing day with a loved one or chilling out singles with mates?

  • Advertisements

    4 comments

    1. Thanks for stopping by my blog.. yours is fabulous.. I love all your pics!! Cant wait to read more.. enjoy your weekend πŸ˜‰


    2. Oh my gosh, your hair is so pretty that way πŸ™‚ and your art is bad-A. I’m glad you started up your blog here ’cause I always loved it!


    3. I can’t believe you like the colour of my hair! Every time I see a picture of you I admire how thick and healthy yours looks…and I honestly wish that mine was darker, preferably deep brown or black! Just goes to show that we always desire the opposite of what we’re given I suppose πŸ˜‰

      I am also a huge fan of your artwork, particularly your ocean and animal pics. Anyone would be privileged to receive such a brilliant picture; you can really sense the movement in the surfing figure and the tension between his body and the thrashing of the waves.

      ❀

      ~Jess~


    4. Wow! You are incredibly talented. I love your style of painting and everything is so vibrant and thick. Usually the mushiest foods are the best–like Indian food!! One of my favorite cuisines but not really pleasing to the eye lol.

      http://www.ohonemorething.wordpress.com



    Leave a Reply

